Update 4 – Red + Blue + Doors.

I spent a little time working on what I have started to call the generators. These are the spiked parts you can see on the other renders which are surrounded by several hexagonal blocks.

This work was mainly experimentation with the boolean operator and two or three shapes in order to make cuts or ridges  or indentations out of the main shape. I added some piping to the structure along with more features.

The next thing was based on a suggestion from the poeple one the luxrender forum to try and give a sense of scale. That is to try and use well known shapes or sizes in proportion to the object. I attempted to do this by adding ramps and doors on the hexagonal blocks. as well as a hand rail of sorts around the edge. Alot more work needs doing to all parts but things look a little promising I think.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment